Website established Sept. 25, 1999

Section 6, Class C Champions: 1975

Section 6, Class C2 Champions: 2000

Expressway Conference Champions: 1993-94-95-99-2000-01

CCAA Division II East Champions: 2010

Member of the Chautauqua Cattaraugus Athletic Association

Welcome! The Portville Boy's Basketball site is for entertainment purposes only. Accuracy cannot be guaranteed. The opinions expressed here are neither endorsed by nor intended to represent the views of Portville Central School, their administration or staff.

L to R: Colin Kloc w/ Coach Torrey, Ronnie Lott w/ Mr. Welty, Nick Stein w/ Coach Torrey

Kloc, Lott, and Stein win awards...The lid was put on the 2016-17 athletic season Thursday night as players, coaches and parents gathered at Good Times of Olean for the annual Portville Sports Banquet.

This year's senior basketball awards went as follows: Ronnie Lott picked up two awards, receiving the sportsmanship award and one of the major awards of the evening, the Michael T. O'Brien unsung hero award.

Receiving the "Mr. Basketball" award was Colin Kloc, and the Ray DeLand defensive player of the year went to Nick Stein.

All three players also received scholar-athlete awards, courtesy of the Sports Boosters.

Congratulations to all three on their awards, and thank you for all your efforts for the boy's basketball team!

2017 Hoop School Scheduled...The 2017 edition of the Panther Hoop School Basketball Day Camp is set for July 10th thru July 13th, from 9AM to 3PM each day.

Hoop School is open to boys and girls entering grades 3 through 9. From the brochure: "The Panther Hoop School is designed to teach the game of basketball in an intense and fun environment. The staff prides itself on teaching fundamentals of not only how to play, but how to practice. This camp will be challenging to all players regardless of their baskeball ability. The Hoop School will allow younger players the opportunity to learn and develop a passion, hunger, and desire to play the game of basketball! We look forward to giving your child a week they will never forget during our 13th annual camp!"

The cost of camp is as follows:

  • $65.00 per camper if you register before June 23rd.
  • $75.00 per camper if you register anytime after June 23rd.
  • Family Discount (only if you pre-register):

  • $110.00 for 2 campers
  • $150.00 for 3 campers
  • All other information is contained in a camp brochure that you can print out here.

    See you at Hoop School!

    Follow Portville Boys Basketball on Twitter!

    Your source of in-game scores, and other up to the minute information.

    The Adam Elliott Memorial Basketball Tournament

    Click above for information about the tournament.

    Portville Boy's Basketball Roster 2016-2017

    (click on the team picture)

    Get there from here...

    The View From Centercourt

    Everything Western New York Boys High School Basketball